Press "Enter" to skip to content

The Waterfall of Grief

published on Inspire a Fire – November 17, 2017.


Grief. Though there are many books written on what this process looks like, it’s difficult to get it right.

While there may be seven confirmed stages of grief, (shock, denial, bargaining, guilt, anger, depression and acceptance) the journey is so intense and personal it simply can’t be measured. It’s wildly different for everyone. There is no path or order; and I’m not sure they can be referred to as ‘stages,’ since they overlap and happen all at once.

Read more…

The Waterfall of Grief

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *